Could use some prayers

It’s rather unlike me to ask for a personal favor on this blog, but I’m in need of some prayers.

In less than a month, I’ll be making a radical career shift. It’s been planned all along, but it’s just now hitting me how difficult it is going to be. I have to refresh my memory on a huge amount of information that I laid aside several years ago, and it is scaring me to death. Until I started reading over stuff, I didn’t realize how much I had forgotten. It ain’t like riding a bike…

Anyway, please keep me in your prayers. Sorry to be so vague; drop me a line if you want specifics…

5 Responses to “Could use some prayers”


  1. 1 Bekah June 12, 2007 at 11:07 pm

    You got it. Let me know if you need to vent. 😉

  2. 2 Owen June 13, 2007 at 5:25 pm

    I fully understand major career shift, being in the midst of one myself. I will pray with you.

  3. 3 E. Campion June 13, 2007 at 7:55 pm

    Thanks Bekah, Owen…

  4. 4 Owen June 15, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Last night I was praying for you in the wee hours. Just felt I should. Did.

  5. 5 Richard Barrett June 27, 2007 at 4:01 pm

    You just defended your PhD dissertation and are now changing careers? What’s up?

    By the way, hello from Germany. I visited the Ss. Peter and Mary Cathedral in Cologne on Sunday–talk about a monument to the faith. If you’ve never been there, I hope you get a chance to at some point in your life.


Leave a Reply

