This hasn’t happened to me in my research (yet)

gmstemcells.png

(HT: the Cannonball, via Mulier Fortis)

5 Responses to “This hasn’t happened to me in my research (yet)”


  1. 1 CMinor November 18, 2006 at 11:41 pm

    Very cleverly put–and the article linked below was wonderful. A number of parents of special needs kids I’ve known would agree. It is tragic that “support services” who should be doing some supporting seem to be becoming increasingly death-minded. Several years ago I talked to a young lady who expressed shock at the attitudes she got from hospital personnel when her third daughter was born with Down’s.
    Now I’m hearing that the Anglican church is taking the position that such lives are “not worth living.”

  2. 2 CMinor November 19, 2006 at 12:10 am

    BTW–thanks for the links posted under “Seeing Red.” I hadn’t had time to go news digging lately and got the artificial liver story as a wake-up call one morning. Naturally, the reporterette called it an advance in ESCR (or that’s what it sounded like, anyway,) forcing my half-asleep brain to try to parse the rest of the story in an effort to figure out what the Sam Hill it was really about.

  3. 3 Mac McLernon January 17, 2007 at 11:12 am

    What hasn’t happened? I can’t seem to access the link.

  4. 4 Edmund C. January 17, 2007 at 11:14 am

    Mac, I think I goofed up the image link… let me fix it!

  5. 5 Edmund C. January 17, 2007 at 11:18 am

    There…I’d forgotten to change the URL when I moved my blog…


Leave a Reply

