The last acceptable hatred

Jeff Gissing describes an encounter with hatred of Evangelicals on the Internet.

“..These idjits [evangelical Christians] frustrate me beyond any sort of decent politeness, and I declare my raging disgust with them all. I hate them ! I hate them! I hate them! I don’t just hate the behavior. It’s attached to an agent, and I am not a fan of that agent either.”

–AE, Comment on Blog entry related to Ted Haggard

The same thing applies to orthodox Catholics, and for that matter, any Christian who holds to traditional morality. Modern Western society has declared sin to be nonexistent, with one notable exception. It is a reviled sin for someone to declare that what someone else is doing is sinful. Will we who persist in orthodox notions of sin end up in the catacombs again?

0 Responses to “The last acceptable hatred”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

