How would the Old Mass help?

Fr. Tim Finigan has a series of three blog posts that are must reads, on how he converted from a wholehearted supporter of the Novus Ordo to an advocate for a return to the Tridentine Rite.

He reminds me that I ought to revisit an essay that I wrote months back, and about which my thoughts have substantially changed due to an experience I had back in September during my blogging hiatus. I’ll work on that and post it later, maybe by the end of the night.

1 Response to “How would the Old Mass help?”


  1. 1 Argent November 10, 2006 at 4:07 pm

    Here is what my priest said was the reason why those prayers got suppressed…..ready? They were unneccessary prayers. They were repetitive. Got that?

    Yeah, and that’s really distracting and could lead to monotony.

    *sigh*


Leave a Reply

